Coinbase accounts offer several services to its users in terms of cryptocurrency trading, such as the Coinbase Quiz marketplace or Coinbase NFT, but it allows its users delete Coinbase accounts?
With the ever-growing world of cryptocurrencies, many users are available to constantly experiment. It is possible to transfer from Coinbase to Binance after deleting or closing your Coinbase trading accounts.
While this may seem impossible at first glance, Coinbase allows its users to close their accounts in exchange. We’ll see how users can delete or deactivate their Coinbase accounts in a few guided steps.
How to delete a Coinbase account?
Coinbase technically allows its users to permanently close their accounts in exchange. But before doing so, users need to consider a few things.
First, the Coinbase account that a user who wants to close must have a zero balance, only then will it close.
If there is money in the account, Coinbase advises its users to transfer to another ticket or send it to another Coinbase user before proceeding with closing the account.
It is worth noting that deleting your Coinbase account will also close your Coinbase Pro account.
To close your Coinbase account, a user must follow the steps below:
- Go to Coinbase.com.
- Click on your profile.
- Select close account near your profile. This should be done from a web browser and not from the Coinbase mobile application
- Your Coinbase account is now permanently closed.
Lee mas: New Coinbase Lists: What new currencies has Coinbase added?
Can you delete a Coinbase account on a mobile device?
Users cannot close their accounts through the Coinbase mobile application.
Instead, use the Coinbase web browser version to permanently close your Exchange accounts.
Pro Sports Game Tips counts with the support of its audience. When you buy via links on our site, we can earn an affiliate commission. Learn more