Destiny 2: The Witch Queen – launch time and start of maintenance

Destiny 2: Queen Bruja it’s almost here. Bungie is making sure this is the beginning of the Light and Darkness saga.

There’s plenty of news to look forward to, including a new destination, changes to subclasses, a new incursion, legendary difficulties for the campaign, and more.

Without a ban, some of the content will also disappear, at least for a while. The Los Renegados campaign and most of the Year 4 seasonal content, for example.

On this page you will find:

When does Destiny 2 start maintenance?

Destiny 2 maintenance will begin approximately 15 hours before the launch of La Reina Bruja, which will be Monday, February 21 and live in America or the first hour of Tuesday, February 22 and live in Europe.

Destiny 2 maintenance will begin at this time:

  • Peninsular Spain and Europe: 03:45 (CET, Tuesday)
  • Canary Islands and UK: 2:45 a.m. (GMT, Tuesday)
  • Costa Este USA: 9:45 p.m. (EST, Monday)
  • Costa Oeste USA: 6:45 p.m. (PST, Monday)

Destiny 2 will be available again when the La Reina Bruja expansion launches (we’ll tell you when in the next section).


In the meantime, The Witch Queen update will roll out, allowing you to start downloading ahead of launch. It takes into account that if you’re playing on PS4, you’ll have to go back and download Destiny 2 in its entirety. On the other hand, if you play games on Google Stadium, you won’t have to download anything, as usual.

Destiny 2: The Witch Queen launch time

The Destiny 2: La Reina Bruja release date is Tuesday, February 22 and will be available at the usual renewal time:

  • Mainland Spain and Europe: 6 p.m. (CET)
  • Canary Islands and UK: 5 p.m. (GMT)
  • Costa Este United States: 12:00 p.m. (EST)
  • US West Coast: 9:00 a.m. (PST)

As has happened in previous expansions, you will most likely enter a cola the moment you intend to enter, and you will likely experience connection issues for the first few hours.


If that happens, wait until Wednesday, when things will surely calm down.



Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.